Upcoming Lectures, Presentations and Services

by | Jan 12, 2021 | Blog, Jewish Holidays, Upcoming Events

Rabbi Barbara Introduces International Lecturer Irene Shaland – Join Irene for her next presentation on “Jews and Aborigines: Little-Known Stories from Australia”

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

1:00 pm US EST / 7 pm/19:00 Italy / 20:00 Israel

Click for more information or to register, click here

 

“Heel to “Toe” on the Italian “Boot,” The Secret Jews of Puglia and Calabria

Sunday, January 31, 2021 

2:00 pm US EST / 8:00 pm/20:00 Italy

A ZOOM Event presented by United Pugliesi Federation

Click below to join and enter passcode: 102681

Click to join on ZOOM


Torah Service

Saturday, February 6, 2021

10:00 am US EST / 4:00 PM/16:00 Italy

One hour of praying, singing and studying together

FACEBOOK LIVE

NOTE! You do not have to have a Facebook account in order to watch the service. It is available with or without an account, just click on the below link.

Click to join on FACEBOOK

 

Purim Spiel in Story and Song

A virtual presentation – date and time TBA

 

Unique Opportunity for Synagogues without a Rabbi

Rabbi Barbara will design a personalized Zoom virtual one hour Kabbalat Shabbat or Torah service that includes member participation, songs and a lesson, all in a welcoming and open atmosphere. Rabbi Barbara will provide her own technical support and work with your lay leadership to create a unifying experience to meet the unique needs of your congregation – all on a DONATION ONLY basis.

Email Rabbi Barbara for more information.